First chance exception "Object must implement IConvertible."

Mar 1, 2012 at 12:55 PM
Edited Mar 1, 2012 at 12:56 PM

Hi,

first of all: this seems to be a great project. Thanks. I'm still quite new to MVVM, so these are some of my first steps.

I just started with my first test project with Catel. It seems so work but is very slow. The reason seems to be the first chance exceptions in the background, which I have no idea why they occur.

I have a main viewmodel called MainWindowViewModel. The only "data" is a list of Receipts (dataprop) and the currently selected Receipt:

public ObservableCollection<Receipt> Receipts
public Receipt SelectedReceipt 

I fill the values of the collection in the Initialize() method with test data.

base.Initialize();

Ingredient i1 = new Ingredient { Name = "Methan", DangerClass = 0 };
            Ingredient i2 = new Ingredient { Name = "Buthan", DangerClass = 1 };
            Ingredient i3 = new Ingredient { Name = "Ethan", DangerClass = 2 };

Receipt r1 = new Receipt { Name = "Good Mix",  ReceiptIngredients = new ObservableCollection<ReceiptIngredient>()};
            r1.ReceiptIngredients.Add(new ReceiptIngredient{ Ingredient = i1, Amount = 100, Unit = "g"});
            r1.ReceiptIngredients.Add(new ReceiptIngredient{ Ingredient = i2, Amount = 50, Unit = "g"});

Receipt r2 = new Receipt { Name = "Bad Mix", ReceiptIngredients = new ObservableCollection<ReceiptIngredient>() };
            r2.ReceiptIngredients.Add(new ReceiptIngredient { Ingredient = i1, Amount = 50, Unit = "g" });
            r2.ReceiptIngredients.Add(new ReceiptIngredient { Ingredient = i2, Amount = 50, Unit = "g" });
            r2.ReceiptIngredients.Add(new ReceiptIngredient { Ingredient = i3, Amount = 33.33, Unit = "g" });

Receipts = new ObservableCollection<Receipt> { r1, r2 };

SelectedReceipt = Receipts.FirstOrDefault();

Now the main View is a tab control binding each Receipt to a tab.